Weekend Update: Best Birthday Cake Ever

Hi, everyone! This past weekend was my sisters birthday and we totally forgot to get her a cake…oops. We went to a few places in our area, but they either didn’t have anything or their options were sparse. Finally, I decided I would just make a cake for her, and the Pinterest search commenced. We came across this drool worthy picture of a salted caramel layer cake and I decided to give it a go.

So I spent my entire evening on Friday baking this cake and I have to say, it was pretty hard. Not skill wise, but in terms of all of the steps involved. Guys, this cake was well worth the hard work. It was one of the most delicious cakes that I have EVER made. You can find the recipe here on The Java Cupcake Blog and while you’re at it explore her site, she has a ton of awesome recipes!

See you next week!

P.S. Before I could take a picture, it was completely gone. Sign of a job well done, if I do say so myself.

One thought on “Weekend Update: Best Birthday Cake Ever

Leave a Reply

